Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Football Reporting
Football Reporting

Borussia Dortmund

Live stream, TV channel, kick-off time, team news for World Cup 2022 qualifier

ENGLAND are back in competitive action this week against San Marino.

The road to World Cup 2022 officially kicks off for Gareth Southgate’s men as they take on the minnows at Wembley.

Jesse Lingard arrives for England training


Jesse Lingard arrives for England training

When is England vs San Marino?

  • England vs San Marino kicks off at 7.45pm on Thursday, March 25.
  • Wembley Stadium – with no fans in attendance – plays host.
  • Poland, Albania, Andorra make up Group 1.

What TV channel and live stream is England vs San Marino on?

  • England vs San Marino will be broadcast live on ITV 1, with coverage starting at 7.15pm.
  • You can live stream the game on the ITV Hub.
  • ITV is a free-to-air channel in the UK for those with a valid TV licence.

What is the team news?

Southgate could hand a debut to Aston Villa striker Ollie Watkins after the former Brentford man’s impressive first season in the Premier League.

Dean Henderson will likely line up in goal for England as Jordan Pickford is not in the squad due to injury and Nick Pope is expected to play in the second and third games against Albania and Poland.

And Jesse Lingard could be set to receive his first call-up since 2019 following his sensational few months on loan at West Ham.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Borussia Dortmund midfielder Jude Bellingham could earn his second cap for his country, while Phil Foden and Bukayo Saka are likely to be tried out as part of an inexperienced front three.


What World Cup 2022 qualifying fixtures remain this week?


  • Germany vs Iceland (19:45)
  • Liechtenstein vs Armenia (19:45)
  • Romania vs North Macedonia (19:45)
  • Spain vs Greece (19:45)
  • Sweden vs Georgia (19:45)
  • Bulgaria vs Switzerland (17:00)
  • Italy vs Northern Ireland (19:45)
  • Israel vs Denmark (17:00)
  • Moldova vs Faroe Islands (19:45)
  • Scotland vs Austria (19:45)
  • Andorra vs Albania (19:45)
  • England vs San Marino (19:45)
  • Hungary vs Poland (19:45)


  • Republic of Ireland vs Luxembourg (19:45)
  • Serbia vs Portugal (19:45)
  • Belarus vs Estonia (17:00)
  • Czech Republic vs Belgium (19:45)
  • Montenegro vs Gibraltar (14:00)
  • Netherlands vs Latvia (17:00)
  • Norway vs Turkey (17:00)
  • Russia vs Slovenia (14:00)
  • Croatia vs Cyprus (17:00)
  • Slovakia vs Malta (19.45)


  • Armenia vs Iceland (17:00)
  • North Macedonia vs Liechtenstein (19:45)
  • Romania vs Germany (19:45)
  • Georgia vs Spain (17:00)
  • Kosovo vs Sweden (19:45)
  • Bulgaria vs Italy (19:45)
  • Switzerland vs Lithuania (19:45)
  • Kazakhstan vs France (14:00)
  • Ukraine vs Finland (19:45)
  • Denmark vs Moldova (17:00)
  • Austria vs Faroe Islands (19:45)
  • Israel vs Scotland (19:45)
  • Albania vs England (17:00)
  • Poland vs Andorra (19:45)
  • San Marino vs Hungary (19:45)

Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like