Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Football Reporting
Football Reporting

Real Madrid

Villarreal vs Real Madrid: Predicted line-ups, kick-off time, how and where to watch on TV and online


Villarreal will host LaLiga Santander leaders Real Madrid at the Estadio de la Ceramica on Saturday in their bid to extend their winning streak to three games. The Yellow Submarine grabbed all three points in both their previous two games away at Real Betis and on home soil against Real Mallorca, scoring five goals and keeping two clean sheets.

However, Unai Emery will not have Villarreal‘s top scorer Gerard Moreno at his disposal due to a knock, while Ruben Pena and Francis Coquelin are also sidelined through injuries.

Meanwhile, Real Madrid may be forced to play again without Karim Benzema, who is a major doubt through injury, while Ferland Mendy and Mariano Diaz could also miss out on the duel due to injuries.

It remains to be seen whether Carlo Ancelotti will play Isco in a false No.9 role, as he did against Granada, or if he will give Luka Jovic the nod at the Estadio de la Ceramica.

Villarreal vs Real Madrid predicted line-ups

Villarreal’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Geronimo Rulli; Juan Foyth, Raul Albiol, Pau Torres, Pervis Estupinan; Manu Trigueros, Etienne Capoue, Dani Parejo; Yeremi Pino, Paco Alcacer, Arnaut Danjuma.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Real Madrid’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Thibaut Courtois; Dani Carvajal, Eder Militao, David Alaba, Marcelo; Luka Modric, Casemiro, Toni Kroos; Marco Asensio, Luka Jovic, Vinicius.

Villarreal vs Real Madrid: When does it start?

This Saturday’s match between Villarreal and Real Madrid kicks off at 16:15 CET, the local time in Spain. For those living in the USA, you can tune in at 10:15 ET / 07:15 PT, while for those living in the UK it’ll start at 15:15 GMT.

Villarreal vs Real Madrid: Where to watch it?

The LaLiga Santander tie between Villarreal and Real Madrid will take place at the Estadio de la Ceramica on Saturday, February 12. For those living in the USA you can watch the game live on ESPN+, while LaLiga TV have the rights in the UK.





Source link

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Also Like

Arsenal

Petr Cech is universally regarded as a Chelsea legend, yet his sudden departure from the club this week was confirmed with just a brief...

AC Milan

There is a common theme about AC Milan’s plans as they revolve around the Champions League and adding to the European experience. La Gazzetta...

AC Milan

AC Milan are now comfortably in second place in Serie A among revenue received from their technical supplier, but are lagging behind the rest...

AC Milan

AC Milan are interested in signing Giacomo Raspadori from Sassuolo as they are having difficulties signing other targets, a report claims. Claudio Raimondi reported...