Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Football Reporting
Football Reporting

La Liga

Real Madrid – La Liga: Andujar: Iza stamps on Vinicius and it’s a clear penalty

Real Madrid raced into a big lead towards the end of their first half against Cadiz and it was a Karim Benzema penalty that opened the scoring, a penalty that was correctly awarded.

Vinicius was caught by Cadiz defender Iza and Antonio Mateu Lahoz went to the VAR monitor to check if there was contact.

There was and that’s why the penalty was correctly awarded, in the view of MARCA’s refereeing expert Juan Andujar Oliver.

“The stamp is clear and the penalty is correctly awarded,” he said on Radio MARCA.

Source link

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


MANCHESTER, England — Several teams have got the better of Manchester United already this season, and it’s easy to see why. Tottenham Hotspur are...

La Liga

Real Madrid’s statement win over Girona was, until the 93rd minute, a perfect execution of a football match. Everything had gone well to see...


ALEXIS MAC ALLISTER could face an FA wrap for suggesting referee Simon Hooper was against Liverpool in their defeat to Tottenham. The Reds had...

AC Milan

Ruben Loftus-Cheek was forced to leave the clash between AC Milan and Lazio last night after just 29 minutes on the pitch. By the...